Athol City Government Officials

Mayor: Mary Zichko

Mayor’s City Cell Phone Number: 208-683-1133

City Clerk/Treasurer: Lori Yarbrough

Public Works / Water Operator: Anthony Brandt

For After Hour Water Emergencies, Call: 208-683-1130

City Attorney: John Cafferty with Hawley Troxell
Contact Phone Number: 208-667-1300

Contracted City Planner: Rand Wichman

Contact Phone Number: 208-755-7024


Athol City Council

Shane McDaniel – Official Term: January 7, 2014 - January 16, 2018
Bill Hill – Official Term: January 19, 2016 – January 21, 2020
Josh Spencer – Official Term: January 19, 2016 – January 21, 2020
Council Position #3 (Vacant)


Notice of the Regular City Council Meetings of
The City of Athol, Idaho Kootenai County

Pursuant to Ordinance No. 415, 9-25-2017 (Municipal Code 1.6.3), the City of Athol City Council regularly held meetings will be the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 7:00pm.
The meetings are held in the downstairs conference room of the Athol Community Center located at 30355 N Third St. Athol, Idaho.